2021 Foundation Scholarship Recipients

The AHP Foundation and the Hospital Development and Education Fund (HDEF) of Canada provide scholarships to healthcare development professionals to help defray the cost to attend the AHP Institute for Healthcare Philanthropy (Madison Institute), the AHP Annual International Conference, the Leading Forward Executive Summit, or Convene Canada.

Please join us in congratulating our 2021 scholarship recipients!

AHP Foundation Scholarship Recipients

Jennifer Amos 250x250
courtney daniels burke 250x250
carley houseman 250x250
amy mckinney 250x250
elizabeth schuman 250x250

Jennifer Amos

Donor Relations Coordinator

The Foundation for Marshall Medical Centers

Guntersville, AL 

Courtney Daniels-Burke

Major Gifts Specialist

Gundersen Medical Foundation

La Crosse, WI

Carley Houseman

Associate Director of Medical Annual Giving

The Fund for Johns Hopkins Medicine

Baltimore, MD

Amy McKinney

Development Manager

Novant Health

Charlotte, NC

Elizabeth A. Schuman

Hospice of the Chesapeake

Pasadena, MD 

Hospital Development and Education Fund (HDEF) of Canada Recipients

greg king 250x250
andrew nyugen 250x250
malcolm stuart radke 250x250

Greg King

President and CEO

Friends of The Moncton Hospital Foundation

Moncton, NB

Andrew Nguyen


Calgary, AB

Malcolm Stuart Radke, CFRE


Lloydminster Region Health Foundation

Lloydminster, SK 


AHP Foundation Endowment Recipients

At the end of each fiscal year, endowment earnings are calculated, and the available income distribution is determined in accordance with donor intent. Endowment amounts and availability vary from year to year. In 2021, the AHP Foundation awarded three endowments.

Endowment recipients are chosen from the same pool of applicants reviewed and rated by the AHP Foundation Board for Foundation and HDEF of Canada scholarships. 

Please join us in congratulating the 2021 AHP Foundation Endowment recipients!


AHP Pacific Endowment Fund in Memory of Mark R. McGinly

AHP Southeast Region—Charles W. Heim, Jr. Scholarship Fund

The Healthcare Paradigm Fund

mary kate mckenna 250x250
cynthia cheatham 250x250

Mary Kate McKenna, CFRE

Executive Director

Mendocino Coast Healthcare Foundation

Fort Bragg, CA

Cynthia Cheatham

Development Manager

Novant Health

Bolivia, NC

Nichole Burton

Development Manager

Novant Health

Charlotte, NC

About the Selection Process

The AHP Foundation Board of Trustees chose scholarship winners from the pool of applications in May 2021.

Due to the change to virtual conferences in 2021, the Foundation Board were able to award more scholarships in 2021 than in prior years, since no travel or hotel expenses were incurred.

Recipients were given the choice to attend a virtual conference in 2021 or any conference in 2022, which we hope will be in person.

2021 AHP Foundation Board Members

Arthur J. (Art) Ochoa, J.D. (Chair)
Dana Casson, CFRE
Amy G. Day, CFRE, FAHP
Rueben Mayes, MBA, CFRE
Tammy Morison, CFRE
Bill Navrides
Pamela Puleo, FAHP